foreverword

The Healed Heart

The other night when I was in church the Lord gave me a prophetic vision that I would like to share.

Broken HearIn this vision I was weeping with a great sorrow and praying for the Lord to help me. I saw myself take my heart out of my body and lay it on the church’s altar. The heart I laid on the altar was cracked, broken, bleeding, creviced, hurting, splintered, laboring to beat, not whole. I then saw the Lord Jesus take up the heart I had offered him. He so tenderly picked it up with his hands and put it in the crook of his arms as he would hold a newborn babe. Jesus started carrying around my heart. He spoke softly, gently caressing that broken, bleeding, creviced, splintered, hurting heart of mine that beat so irregularly. As he lovingly touched my heart, I could feel the healing and tremendous compassion He had for me.

He spoke and said, “I am healing your heart, no longer will you be out of sync with me, I am pouring my blood into your heart, into your situation, into your life. As you have given me your heart, as you have poured out your sorrow and hurt to me, know that I am here for you. I see your every need. Lay your head upon my bosom, hear my heartbeat. Let your heartbeat be in sync with my heartbeat. Give all to Me and I will do a great healing in your life.”

I then saw the Lord take my heart and it was no longer bleeding, broken, creviced. It was new and pure, it had beautiful wings as if it could fly. The Lord with His hands took my heart and placed it back into me and I felt a great lightness in my body.

I wasn’t sure why I saw my heart this vision as I didn’t feel like I had broken, hurting heart. The Lord spoke to me and said it was for me to share to hurting people. He let me feel their hurt and His great compassion for them.

Psalms 143:3

The Lord wants us to give Him our broken hearts; to give Him our needs, our concerns, our dreams, our goals, our lives. When we do that, we allow the Lord to do a work in us. We grow in grace and knowledge of the truth.

Matthew 11:28-30 says, “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Our Lord Jesus will turn situations around, strengthen, heal and guide us. “My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.” Psalms 73:26

In Hebrews 4:15 says, “For we do not have a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are–yet was without sin.”

 Jesus has walked where we have walked. He has experienced the pain and hurt that life can bring and he handled it correctly, He put his trust in God, His Father. He did not sin. Because He did not sin is why we can trust Him. He knows how to help us in those broken times, He knows how to cleanse us and create newness in us. He knows how to make us better and not bitter. We can trust our Lord with our heart whatever condition it is in.

Jesus is our heart-healer, our heart-maker, our heart-cleanser, our heart-restorer, our heart-deliverer, our heart-renewer, our heart-tuner, our greatest heart-love!

Bow before the Lord, ask Him to help you, give Him your cares, burdens, heartbreaks, be obedient to His word, repent of any sin. All you have to do is sincerely say, “Jesus, I need you! I can’t do it on my own. Help me! I will listen to you!” As you seek Him, you will hear His heartbeat and you can be in sync with Him. He loves and cares for you!

“Leave the broken, irreversible past in God’s hands, and step out into the invincible future with Him.” ~ Oswald ChambersHeart Healer

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “The Healed Heart

  1. This was for me. Thank you sister!

  2. Nellie Hancock on said:

    THank you for taking the time to share this special and awesome word from our Saviour.

  3. Pingback: When my father and my mother forsake me, then the Lord will take care of me. —Psalm 27:10 « bummyla

  4. I do not usually answer posts but I am going to in this case, great information¡­ I will certainly bookmark your site. Keep up the good operate!

  5. Pingback: Healing is a fact « bummyla

  6. I just want to tell you that I am just new to blogs and definitely liked this web page. Probably I’m want to bookmark your website . You amazingly come with tremendous posts. Thanks a lot for sharing your web page.

  7. Pingback: If I Just Touch His Clothes, I Will Be Healed « bummyla

  8. Pingback: Is my heart reflecting what I want it to? « Michael Wilson's Blog

  9. Pingback: Is my heart reflecting what I want it to? | Quotes, thoughts and musings

Leave a Reply

