foreverword

Hearing an angel speak….

I have never seen an angel but I believe the Lord sent an angel to talk to me one night.  I was at a very low point in my life, family problems, financial woes, responsibilities. The only job I could find at the time was a motel night desk clerk. I was very concerned about the safety of my little children. It was around four or five in the morning and I had to get ice from the icemaker. As I was walking back the office with the ice, praying to myself, I felt a warm presence behind me. It was almost like a warm breath on my neck.

I didn’t feel frightened but did turn around to see who was there. Although there was no one there, I still felt a warmth around me. So I started back to the office continuing to talk to God about everything that was going on in my life. It was then I heard the angel speak to me. He said, “Walk by faith, not by sight.”

I think it was an audible voice but I am not sure because I felt like I was in a holy place. I was enveloped in warmth. It sounded like an angelic voice speaking heavenly truths. That incident has been engraved on my heart and mind. I knew, that I knew, that I knew, God was taking care of me and He would continue to take care of me. I believe the Lord was preparing me for future events. Not long after that, I lost all my worldly possessions, my home, my car, my furniture, appliances-a complete upheaval of my life. My dear Christian Aunt & Uncle took me and my family in with nothing more than our clothes.

At first I mourned the change in my life but I kept coming back to the angelic voice that instructed me to “Walk by faith, and not by sight.” My attitude changed, my heart lifted, I looked heavenward and not on the situation. I started enjoying my time with my family and the Christian fellowship we were having. One of my cousins marveled later that I could act like I was on vacation when I had lost everything after years of work and saving.  I told her it was God’s grace, mercy, and love that put me in a better place.

God has since given me great restoration in my life in all areas of my life. I can’t prove that it was an angelic voice but I truly believe that it was and I thank God that He encouraged me and keeps me until I truly see Him face-to-face and say with those in Heaven, “Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God Almighty, who was, and is and is to come.” Rev. 4:8

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Hearing an angel speak….

  1. Janice Rumbaugh on said:

    Connie, this is so beautiful! God loves us so much and does give His angels charge over us!!!!!!! Thank you for sharring. Love your cousin Janice

Leave a Reply

